I Must Be a Robot

You know those things that pop up whenever you’re trying to do stuff online? The boxes with an image/letters/numbers that you have to enter to prove that you’re a human?

That totally looks like 707 to me, but it said I got it wrong. WTF?
That totally looks like 707 to me, but it said I got it wrong. WTF?

Yeah, I can’t do that. 9 out of 10 times, I get those wrong the first time. Sometimes, I get them wrong the second and third times, too. It’s pretty sad. I must be a robot. That’s what it’s meant to stop, right? Computer programs that are masquerading as people.

Except, according to Google, the AI are way better at it than I am. Does that mean the test to prove that you’re a human is actually easier for the computers than the humans? What’s up with that?

Leave a Reply

