A Toast to All My Imaginary Friends Out There – Whoever You Are

I feel like a child sharing secrets with her imaginary friend. Sitting here, typing on my keyboard, I write words that I would never say out loud or share with anyone I know. I tell you my secrets, things I don’t tell anyone else. I know you’re not imaginary, but with the barrier of the internet and avatars, it almost feels as if you are. As if I’m whispering secrets into an invisible ear: “Pssst. Come closer. There’s something I want to tell you.”

As much as I'd like to imagine you're all hot guys, that would probably give me a panic attack.
I’d picture you all as hot guys, but that would probably give me a panic attack.

To all my imaginary friends, hi. Thanks for listening.

Leave a Reply

