I Think All of Us Do

I need a vacation. Not want, need. I am worn out, I have been running too much, and I really need to get away from my life and relax for a bit. I need to drink and dance and go site-seeing. I need to recharge.

No, it's not me. I wish it was.
No, it’s not me. I wish it was.

And it’s not going to happen. At least not any time soon.

I can’t afford to go on vacation right now. I have too many projects up in the air that need attention. I don’t have the time off. I don’t have the money. I have appointments I have to keep. I’m honest enough with myself to know that it’s not going to happen any time soon.

That doesn’t make me need one any less.

Leave a Reply

