Memory Challenged

I really worry about my memory. I was about to write an article about something. I had the first few lines written in my head. I knew where I was going with it, what I wanted to say. Now, I can’t for the life of me remember what it was supposed to be about.

This sort of thing happens more and more lately, and all I can think is that I’m not old enough for this! I’m still pretty young – my mind should be pretty good for at least 30-40 years. Maybe more.

Apparently not.

What is up with this? It keeps going around in my mind. Do I need to do something with my diet? Is it a sleep problem? Have I watched too much television? Did googling so much make my brain decide it doesn’t need to remember anything anymore?

You know the scariest part?

I’m not the only one. I’ve had this conversation with a number of people my age or younger, and they all are starting to have the same problem. And if people my age are having this problem now, I cringe to think what we’ll be like in the nursing home.

Now, that’s a scary thought.

Leave a Reply

